11th Annual RAMI Winners 2002, and the RAMI went to…

11th Annual RAMI Winners 2002, and the RAMI went to…


Lifetime Achievement Awards:

Maxine Holler,

Bill Pearce

Ernie “Sugar Lips” Brown.

Gary S. Wilmer Memorial Scholarships:

$2,000-Aminda (Mindy) Asher

$1,000-Michael Davis

$1,000-Tarrah Evans

$1,000-Elizabeth Young

Hall of Fame (Five-time RAMIs winners):

Mike Castronovo

True II Society

Charlotte’s Web for the Performing Arts

Carl Cole

Dorothy Paige-Turner & Joel Ross Quartet

Critics’ Choice:

Best Song: “Vodka Headed Woman” Ernie “Sugar Lips” Brown and the Po’ Boys

Best Composer: Michael Corin, Anavox

Best Album: (Tie) A New Voice, Anavox and Songs for a Better World, Kantorei

Outstanding Achievement:

Randy Sabien


Community Service Award:

On The Waterfront, Inc.

Lighting Technician: Andy Fiduccia

Studio Sound Engineer: Jimmie Johnson

Live Sound Engineer: Joe Guarino

Stage Manager: Rick Ruiz

Recording Studio: Studio B Digital Recording

Hard Rock/Metal: Agent Zero

Pop/Retro:Robin Banks

Acoustic Rock: Mike Owens

New Rock: Harmony Riley

Rap/Hip Hop: Young Playa’s

Funk/R&B:Big Daddy Woo Woo’s

Funk Revival

DJ: DJ Hype

Folk/Solo Pop: Ron Rainwater

Country/Southern Rock: Slick Nickel

Blues: Ernie “Sugar Lips” Brown

& the Po’ Boys

Jam Band: The Seed Band

Latino: Cardenas III Generacion

Punk/Ska: Carly’s Day Out

Classic Rock: Bullet

Oldies: Toad Soup

Traditional Jazz Jazz Legends of Rockford

Contemporary Jazz: Harlan Jefferson/Rick Burns

Contemporary Christian: Anavox

Gospel: Jerusalem M.B.C. Young Adult Choir

World Music: The City of Rockford Pipe Band

New Act: The Sharks

Classical Ensemble: Rockford Area

Youth Symphony

Choral Group: Kantorei

Classical Instrumentalist: Michael Beert

Musical Outreach Organization: Rockford

Symphony Orchestra

Enjoy The Rock River Times? Help spread the word!