Annual Race Unity Awards

July 1, 1993

Annual Race Unity Awards


The 11th Annual Race Unity Awards will be presented on Sunday, June 24. The award ceremony and potluck picnic will be held at Klehm Arboretum Gallery, inside the main building, 2701 Clifton Avenue, from 3 to 6 p.m. Beverage and place setting will be provided.

The Race Unity Awards recognize individual, group and organizational efforts that demonstrate and give practical “life” to many important principles of the Baha’i Faith. This year’s recipients include: Alphonse and Dr. Constance (Connie) Goode, Susan Hall, Nathaniel “Nate” Martin, Flinn Middle School students and staff, Maryjane Seward, and the YMCA Black Achievers Program with Curtis Halton, director.

This event is sponsored by the Institute for the Oneness of Humanity and the Baha’i Community of the Rockford Area. For more information, call 963-3100.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>