Candidates for 17th Judicial Circuit announced

The Administrative Office of Illinois Courts announced the following certified list of candidates who have applied to fill the vacant associate judgeship in the 17th Circuit:

Ronald A. Barch, Lawrence M. Bauer, Brent D. Blair, F. James Brun, Gregory E. Cox, David A. Englund, Mary J. Gaziano, Mary L. Green, Gwyn Gulley, Marilyn J. Hite Ross, David J. Kurlinkus, Alison G. Meason, Bradford K. Morrison, Frank S. Perri, Michael W. Raridon, Ruth E. Robinson, Anthony A. Savaiano, Ann E. Switzer, Paul R. Vella, Fiona M. Whelan, Robert R. Wilt and John H. Young.

The Circuit Judges of the 17th Circuit invite written comment regarding these candidates from all interested individuals and organizations. Comments must be in letter format and received by the Chief Judge no later than March 7. Letters must be sent via U.S. mail; no faxed, hand-delivered or e-mailed letters will be accepted. All letters must be signed. Anonymous letters will not be accepted. Letters will be placed in each of the candidates’ files. There shall be no other direct or indirect contact with any Circuit or Associate Judge regarding an individual’s candidacy.

Anyone wishing to comment should direct their letters to Chief Judge Kathryn E. Zenoff, Winnebago County Courthouse, 400 W. State St., Rockford, IL 61101.

From the Feb. 28-March 6, 2007, issue

Enjoy The Rock River Times? Help spread the word!