Candidates for associate judge announced

The Administrative Office of Illinois Courts announced the following certified list of candidates who have applied to fill the vacant associate judgeship in the 17th Circuit:

Ronald A. Barch, Lawrence M. Bauer, Brent D. Blair, F. James Brun, Wendell R. Coates, Mary J. Gaziano, Mary L. Green, Donna R. Honzel, David J. Kurlinkus, Wendy C. Larson, John S. Lowry, Brendan A. Maher, Francis M. Martinez, Kathy A. McNeely-Johnson, Alison G. Meason, Frank S. Perri, Todd A. Ramlow, Michael J. Smith, Paul R. Vella, Thomas A. Wartowski, Robert Randy Wilt and Jeffrey J. Zucchi.

The circuit judges of the 17th Circuit are inviting written comment regarding these candidates from all interested individuals and organizations. Comments must be in letter format and received by the Chief Judge no later than June 29. Letters must be sent via U.S. mail; no faxed, hand-delivered or e-mailed letters will be accepted. All letters must be signed. Anonymous letters will not be accepted. Letters will be placed in each of the candidates’ files. There shall be no other direct or indirect contact with any circuit or associate judge regarding an individual’s candidacy.

Anyone wishing to comment should direct letters to Chief Judge Janet R. Holmgren, Winnebago County Courthouse, 400 W. State St., Rockford, IL 61101.

from the June 20-27, 2007, issue

Enjoy The Rock River Times? Help spread the word!