Court seeks comments on judge candidates

Illinois 17th Judicial Circuit judges are seeking comments about candidates to fill a vacancy on the bench that was opened when Associate Judge Robert Copeland retired in December 2004. Chief Judge Kathryn Zenoff said the circuit judges want written comments regarding any one or more of 24 candidates for the position.

Deadline for comments is March 16. Letters must be signed by the writer and sent through the U.S. mail system. Letters will be placed in the candidate’s file, which will be reviewed by circuit judges. Anonymous, faxed, e-mailed or hand-delivered letters will not be accepted.

Comments should be mailed to:

Chief Judge Kathryn E. Zenoff

Winnebago County Courthouse

400 W. State St.

Rockford, IL 61101

Candidates for associate judge are:

Lawrence Michael Bauer

Patrick Edward Braun

Joseph John Bruce

Frederick James Brun

Wendell Ralph Coates

Michael Patrick Combs

Fernande Laudicca Engelsma

David Arthur Englund

Mary J Gaziano

Mary Linn Green

Gwyn Gulley

Marilyn Jean Hite Ross

Sasha Sreten Jonic

David Joseph Kurlinkus

Brian Keith Larkin

John Scott Lowry

Kerry Franklin Partridge

Frank Saverio Perri

Ruth Ellen Robinson

Gerald B. Shelton Jr.

Michael Jonathan Smith

James C. Thompson

K. Patrick Yarbrough

John H. Young

Enjoy The Rock River Times? Help spread the word!