Hours for early voting announced

StoryImage( ‘/Images/Story//Auto-img-117511280112643.jpg’, ”, ”);

Winnebago County Clerk Margie Mullins announced that March 26 was the first day of early voting in the County Clerk’s office. Early voting will continue through Thursday, April 12. You can visit the County Clerk’s office to vote from the hours of 8 a.m. until 5 p.m. or Saturday, March 31, April 7 and 14 from 8 a.m. until noon.

Any voter outside the city limits of Rockford can also call and request an Absentee Ballot if they are unable to come to the office. Contact the office at (815) 319-4252 with any questions.

from the March 28-April 3, 2007, issue

Enjoy The Rock River Times? Help spread the word!