Musicans Directory

Editor’s note: Use our free listing! If you would like your band, choir or orchestra listed, please send your organization’s name, genre, phone number, Web site and e-mail address to The Rock River Times, 128 N. Church St., Rockford, IL 61101. You may also fax your information to 815-964-9825 or e-mail at rrtimes@rworld.com.

The Musicians’ Directory will be published six times per year. The next publication date is May 2. Deadline for that issue is April 25.

This directory is divided by genre, although some bands and performers are listed under multiple genres.

Acoustic/Acoustic Rock

Andy Spitson – Howard Spitson, 815-943-7674

Blind Robins – bookings@theblindrobins.com, www.theblindrobins.com

Close Range – Gary, 815-865-5599

Doug Fleming – Doug, 815-399-2375

Gary Wortham – Gary, gwrth@msn.com

Jim Hagerty – Jim, 815-703-9849, jimmyhags@hotmail.com, www.myspace.com/jimhagerty

The Richard Douglas Band – Rick, 815-397-9251 or Doug, 815-985-6570

Rob Waak (Slider) – Rob, 815-398-4202

Alternative

Blind Robins – bookings@theblindrobins.com, www.theblindrobins.com

Bud Melvin – Bud, budmelvin@hotmail.com

Chett – Luke LeFevre, 815-621-6384, www.myspace.com/chett

The Heavils – Mossy, furballz7@aol.com, www.myspace.com/theheavils

Jonsson – David Jonsson, djonsson@yahoo.com

Last Place You Look – Wild Babe Entertainment, Pam Jahr, 608-921-4827

Midwestern Death – Dave Pedersen, 815-298-6740, www.myspace.com/midwesterndeath1

Trash 80’s – Brian Andersen, 815-397-2894, www.trash80s.com

Blues

Barstool Bob Blues Band – Bob Levis, 815-262-9917

The Basement Blues Band – Rich Gordon, 815-399-7140

Beat Merchants – J.F., 815-399-4584, days

Blues Hawks – Dave Hanson, 815-226-9588, www.blueshawks.com

Boulas Trio – Doug Furze, 815-399-9067

Brother K – Dave Kaye, 815-608-7134 or Lisa Palmeno, 815-962-8201

Dan Voll – Dan, 815-543-3029, danvoll1@msn.com, www.danvoll.biz

Ernie & The Po’ Boys – Lynn Bennehoff, 239-997-1968 or 815-519-6708; or Link Leary, 815-670-4093

Harlan Jefferson – Harlan, 1-888-530-9026 or Lisa Palmeno, 815-962-8201

Hotrod Hank & the Hollowbodies – Jim, 815-969-9683

J.F. Gaziano – J.F., 815-399-4584, days

The Jim Hagerty Trio – Jim, 815-703-9849, jimmyhags@hotmail.com, www.myspace.com/jimhagerty

Mathew David – Mathew, 815-871-1929, streetseet17@hotmail.com

Pistol Pete – BFN Studios, 815-871-7057, www.pistolpete.net

Ryan Swanson – Ryan, 815-226-8566 or 815-226-1792

7th Street Allstar – www.myspace.com/7thstreetallstar

Simply Blues – ttuck@hughestech.net

Steve Ditzell and The Blue Lightning Band – Steve or Maggie, www.bluelightningband.com

Tres Elliot – 815-964-8453

Whalebone – S.J. Benney, 815-243-9252, whalebone22@yahoo.com

Christian

Epiphany – Mike Gartner, 815-394-1619

Little Shots – littleshots@gmail.com

Send Benjamin – sendbenjamin@inwave.com

Silver – Rob, 815-978-0038, silvermail@insightbb.com, www.soundofsilver.com

Classic Rock

The Aardvarks – Dave Healy, 815-874-7869

Back in Time – Jeff Brown, 815-765-1904

Bare Bones – Pat, 815-877-9678

The Boone Boys – Ron Anderson, 815-873-1458

Brother K – Dave Kaye, 815-608-7134 or Lisa Palmeno, 815-962-8201

Bullet – Dalton, 815-964-7029

The Burning Sensations – Dana, 815-877-7176

Class Reunion – Dave Healy, 815-874-7869

Clutch Cargo – Joe, 815-885-2721, bassman65@insightbb.com, www.clutchcargo.com

Crunchy Frogs – Steve Swick, 815-554-3061 or Jesse Nichol, 815-986-7302

Dan Voll – Dan, 815-543-3029, danvoll1@msn.com, www.danvoll.biz

DVS – Booking: 815-621-6887 or 815-713-0159; www.myspace.com/dvsclassicrock.

The Edge – Roberta, 815-282-4473

Frontiers – Lance Tuula, 815-262-7217

Ghost Town Playboys – Roger, 815-765-2176

Men of Our Times – Gary, 815-633-4527, www.menofourtimes.com

Midnight Hour – Steve Lantow, 815-633-9967

Missing Links – Dan, 815-229-7558

Mixed Company – Steve Bagdonas, 815-399-2248

Moon Dogs – Dick Campbell, 815-877-5795

Pistol Pete – BFN Studios, 815-871-7057, www.pistolpete.net

Prime Time Live Band – Kerry, 815-332-2244, www.geocities.com/primetimelilveband

Rick Burns – Rick, 815-229-7537

Split Decision – Mike, 815-670-6300 or Bob, 815-964-9508

Stone Free – Jeff, 815-636-0552 or Chad, 815-519-0828

Trash 80’s – Brian Andersen, 815-397-2894, www.trash80s.com

The Usual Suspects – John Hartman, 815-235-9819, info@thesuspectsband.com, http://thesuspectsband.com/

Country /Bluegrass

Chip Messiner – Chip, 815-877-9678

Dan Whitaker and The Shinebenders – Dan Whitaker, 773-862-0074, dan@danwhitaker.com

Mesquite – Mary Lewis, Mlewis@GREENLEE.Textron.com

Offroad – webmaster@bandoffroad.com

Poplar Grove Bluegrass Band – Patty Michalsen, 815-636-1884, fiddler@hughes.net, www.riverhouse.ws/poplargrove.htm

The Silver Creek Band – Ben and Deb Doetch, 815-569-2194

Slick Nickel – Jason, 815-988-7808

DJ

Ascension Productions – Greg Saunders, 815-509-6383

Eclipse Entertainment – Greg Bennett, grebenn@woodward.com

Howard Bailey-Murray – Howard, 815-962-1715

Jam Fest Productions – Jeff Johnson, 815-389-2189

J Whit DJ Service – Jon Whitmore, 815-979-3936

Sweet Sounds – Steve Swick, 815-544-3061

Ethnic

City of Rockford Pipe Band – Bob Stephenson, bagpypr@aol.com, www.cityofrockfordpipeband.com

Cuan Eirinn (Scottish/Irish) – Tim & Jeanette Fowlks, 815-239-2253, dunmorelassie@yahoo.com

Twice Daily – Peter MacDonald, 815-633-6663, twicedaily@insightbb.com

Folk/Solo Pop

Blind Robins – bookings@theblindrobins.com

Bruce Hecht – Bruce, bhecht@uic.edu

Jim Hagerty – Jim, 815-703-9849, www.jimmyhags@hotmail.com, www.myspace.com/jimhagerty

Ken Curtis – Ken, 608-741-0775

Mathew David – Mathew, 815-871-1929, streetseet17@hotmail.com

Rob Waak (Slider, Robby Red Locks) – Rob, 815-398-9665

Starlite Radio – 815-963-8371

Tracy Jane Comer – 608-215-1183

Funk/R&B/Soul

Big Daddy Woo Woo’s Funk Revival – Chillin’ Productions, Lous Rios, 815-399-7292, www.bigdaddywoowoo.net

Mathew David – Mathew, 815-871-1929, streetseet17@hotmail.com

Phoenix-X – Rebecca, 815-540-7243 or Aletha, 815-621-3724

The Rockford Funk – Jason, 815-227-4104

Trash 80’s – Brian Andersen, 815-397-2894, www.trash80s.com

Hard Rock/Metal

Agent Zero – Jason Williams, ww.myspace.com/agentzero

Iron Cross – Wild Babe Entertainment, Pam Jahr, 608-921-4827

The Good Year Pimps – G.T., 815-965-1624, thepimps@tds.net

Morning After – Dina Damato, 312-927-5015

Pistol Pete – BFN Studios, 815-871-7057

3 Piston Asshammer – Contact Damien Hunter by phone at 815-871-1571, 3pistonasshammer@3pistonasshammer.com, www.3pistonasshammer.com

Jazz

Beat Merchants – J.F., 815-399-4584, days

Boulas Trio – Doug Furze, 815-399-9067

Dean Moriarty Jazz Band – 815-962-7571, www.deanmjazz.com

Harlan Jefferson – Lisa Palmeno, 815-962-8201

Henry Hamberlin – Henry, 815-282-8293

The Jodi Beach Trio – Jodi, 815-961-1183, jodette9@aol.com, www.jodibeach.com

Laura Bayliss Jazz Trio – Laura, 608-931-8256

Mike Vaccarello – Mike, 815-962-2649, 815-964-1869

Moonlight Jazz Orchestra – Curt, 815-874-9165

Richie Cole – Richie, 305-495-1809

Rick Burns – Rick, 815-229-7537

Ryan Swanson – Ryan, 815-226-8566 or 815-226-1792

Val Eddy Trio – 815-226-0973

Latino

Cardenas III Generacion – Omar Cardenas, 815-282-4489, 815-227-9212

Musical Outreach

Calvary Praise Band – Bryan Redington, 815-558-1325

Christian Fellowship Band – Karl Burdick, 815-399-3694

City of Rockford Pipe Band – Bob Stephenson, bagpypr@aol.com, www.cityofrockfordpipeband.com

Crossroads Blues Society – Mark Thompson, president, kahunablues@aol.com

Faith Center Praise Band – Corey & Kelley Pelley, 815-964-8000, secretpl@cfaith.org

R & B

The Usual Suspects – John Hartman, 815-235-9819, info@thesuspectsband.com, http://thesuspectsband.com/

Rock/Modern Rock

Agnus Jackson – Larry, 815-222-8478, elwood@agnusjackson.com

Blind Robins – bookings@theblindrobins.com, www.theblindrobins.com

The Burning Sensations – Dana, 815-877-7176

The Edge – Roberta, 815-282-4473

Endity – Eric Fishe, www.myspace.com/endity

Midwestern Death – Dave Pedersen, 815-298-6740, www.myspace.com/midwesterndeath1

Phoenixx – Rebecca, 815-540-7243 or Aletha, 815-621-3724

Pistol Pete – BFN Studios, 815-871-7057, www.pistolpete.net

Rockhound – Jim Harrison, 815-973-7818, jrh@grics.net

Suite Oblivion – Paragon Productions, Inc., 888-972-2022, www.suiteo.com

3 Piston Asshammer – Contact Damien Hunter by phone at 815-871-1571, 3pistonasshammer@3pistonasshammer.com,

www.3pistonasshammer.com

Punk/Ska

Burntside – Rob Jackson, 815-218-8619, burntsidetheband@hotmail.com, www.myspace.com/burntsidetheband

Chaos, A.D. – Mel, 815-543-3767

Rockabilly

Dan Whitaker and The Shinebenders – Dan Whitaker, 773-862-0074, dan@danwhitaker.com

Hotrod Hank and the Hollowbodies – Jim, 815-969-9683

Psychobilly Kadillaks –Psychobilly Clay, 815-748-1072

The Sharks – Tye, 815-399-8900

World Music

Dan Voll – Dan, 815-543-3029, danvoll1@msn.com, www.danvoll.biz

Escape – Maribel Ordonez, 815-519-2685

Symphony/Orchestra

Rockford Symphony Orchestra – Steven Larsen, 815-965-0059, slarsen@rockfordsymphony.com

Variety/Tribute

The Aardvarks – Dave Healy, 815-874-7869

Escape – Maribel Ordonez, 815-519-2685

Men of Our Times – Gary, 815-633-4527, www.menofourtimes.com

Prime Time Live Band – Kerry, 815-332-2244, www.geocities.com/primetimelilveband

Rockhound – Jim Harrison, 815-973-7818, jrh@grics.net

Simply Fab, A Beatles Tribute – Jeff Keefer, 815-654-3657

Split Decision – Mike, 815-670-6300 or Bob, 815-964-9508

Tattoo You, A Rolling Stones Tribute – Josh Watson, www.myspace.com/hiwatt78

Trash 80’s – Brian Andersen, 815-397-2894, www.trash80s.com

Vintage Vinyl – Ron Sunday, 815-963-6528, 815-226-6734

From the March 7-13, 2007, issue

Enjoy The Rock River Times? Help spread the word!

  • RSS
  • Follow by Email
  • Facebook
  • Google+
    http://rockrivertimes.com/1993/07/01/musicans-directory/
  • Twitter