Hope Despite wins RAMI Youth Charity Jam

Hope Despite performs at the 2010 Rockford Area Music Industry (RAMI) Youth Charity Jam Saturday, March 27, at Tebala Shrine Temple. The band took first place in the competition and will receive $250, recording time from Darkhouse Productions and will perform at the 19th Annual RAMI Awards Ceremony Thursday, April 29, at Tebala Shrine Temple. Members of Hope Despite are Claire Johnson, Alex Johnson, Javan Samp and Jonah Samp. Alana's Mark--composed of Dustin Helgestad, Kevin Lindlau, Mack Gath, Ian Strasburg and Adam Kraus--took second in the competition and received $200. The Morning After--composed of Mason Trotter, Alex Trotter, Caleb Trotter and Jacob Trotter--finished third and received $150. Hope Despite and Taxi Grieta tied for the band selling the most tickets to the event, and both received $100. Photo by Karli Smith

One thought on “Hope Despite wins RAMI Youth Charity Jam

  • Apr 6, 2010 at 10:40 pm

    Thanks for your cover story acknowledging ‘Hope Despite’ and the ‘Youth Charity Jam’. A lot of very good bands this year. RAMI’s did a great job putting together a very successful event this year. Great to be a part of it.


Comments are closed.

Enjoy The Rock River Times? Help spread the word!