63rd annual Greenwich Village exhibiting artists

From press release

More than 120 artists from across the nation will exhibit at this year’s Greenwich Village Art Fair, held rain or shine, Sept. 18-19. Types of artwork represented include paintings, prints and drawings, sculpture, glass, ceramics, textiles, jewelry, photography, and more.

Artists are judged by category at the fair by 2010 Juror Nina Weiss, an instructor at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago, Columbia College Chicago, and Evanston Art Center.

Winners will be named in the following award categories Sunday, Sept. 19: Best of Show, $1,000; 3-D Functional, $500; 3-D Non-Functional, $500; 2-D, $500; Jewelry, $500; Painting, $500; Photography, $500; and five Honorable Mention awards, $100 each.

Artists by location

Sixty-seven artists are from Illinois, 29 are local, 26 are from Wisconsin, eight are from Minnesota, five are from Michigan, three are from Texas, two each are from Florida, Georgia, Kentucky and Missouri, and one each is from California, Indiana, Massachusetts, Oregon and Tennessee.

29 local artists

Ellyn Ahmer; Jim and Shawn Barbagallo; Salem Barker; Karla Clark; Ron Clevenger; Axel Cruz; Mary Fairchild; Keith Grace; Tom Guirl; Karen Vaughn Harding; Tim Hawley; Jennifer Hillistad; Norm Knott; John Lamar; Jeff Lightcap; Julaine Lofquist-Birch; Paula Flanagan Marsh; Louise Mayhall; Barbara R. McNamara; John Verl McNamara; Carol Menninga; Jennifer Mullin; Hironobu Nishitateno; Paul Rung; Robert Sunday; Deni Upshaw; Adriana Villagomez; and Betsy Youngquist.

Artists by category

Exhibiting at this year’s Greenwich Village Art Fair will be 23 2-D artists, 11 Painting artists, 12 Photography artists, 36 3-D Functional artists, 15 3-D Non-Functional artists and 25 Jewelry artists.


Category includes painting (any medium), printmaking, drawing, photography, collage and mixed media.

Gabriel Ajayi, Atlanta; Rolley Bateman III, Woodstock, Ill.; Robert W. Berger, Berea, Ky.; Rhonda Cearlock, Vandalia, Ill.; Karla Clark, Rockford; Ron Clevenger, Machesney Park; Axel Cruz, Rockford; Donna Doersam, Paso Robles, Calif.; Russ Erickson, Woodridge, Ill.; Keith Grace, Rockford; Tim Hawley, Rockford; Jane Johnson, Marengo Ill.; Jordan Kammer, Minneapolis; Barbara Lash, Glen Ellyn, Ill.; Julaine Lofquist-Birch, Rockford; Carol Menninga, Roscoe, Ill.; Chris Mullen, Easthampton, Mass.; Jennifer Mullin, Rockford; Gail Osterberg, Plymouth, Wis.; Corrine Smith, Rock Island, Ill.; Ken Webster, Algonquin, Ill.; Scott Westgard, Buffalo Grove, Ill.; and Sylvia Westgard, Buffalo Grove, Ill.


Carmen Armstrong, Sycamore, Ill.; Jill Flinn, Glasgow, Mo.; Karen Vaughn Harding, Rockford; Gary Hartsfield, Nashville, Tenn.; Richard Helland, Palatine, Ill.; Daniel B. Lager, St. Paul, Minn.; Paula Flanagan Marsh, Rockford; Barbara R. McNamara, Rockford; Mark Pflughoeft, McFarland, Wis.; H. Dean Willis, West Dundee, Ill.; and David Zoberis, DeKalb, Ill.


Joseph M. Aldini, Rochester Hills, Mich.; Rick Canham, Portland, Ore.; Ronald Grobert, Warrenville, Ill.; Tim Guetersloh, Annapolis, Mo.; Charlie Jefko, Mount Horeb, Wis.; Bill Lemke, Waukesha, Wis.; Jeff Lightcap, Rockford; David Mullikin, Hartland, Wis.; Carol Pflughoeft, McFarland, Wis.; Harrison Phillips, Savoy, Ill.; Paul Prorok, Chicago; and Jim Rasmussen, Mt. Prospect, Ill.

3-D Non-Functional

Category includes sculpture (any medium) and mixed media.

Salem Barker, Rockford; Brenna Busse, Minneapolis; Chas Gerding, Traverse City, Mich.; Kiaralinda, Safety Harbor, Fla.; Charles A. Kraus, Wauwatosa, Wis.; John Lamar, Rockford; Louise Mayhall, Rockford; Angela Peterson, Franklin, Wis.; Paul Rung, Caledonia, Ill.; Jeff Shawhan, Racine, Wis.; Al Sievers, Batavia, Ill.; Vinnie Sutherland, Newaygo, Mich.; Adriana Villagomez, Rockford; Thomas Wargin, Menomonee Falls, Wis.; and Betsy Youngquist, Rockford.

3-D Functional

Category includes ceramics, fiber, leather, wood, metal and mixed media.

Ellyn Ahmer, Rockford; Jim and Shawn Barbagallo, Rockford; John Berglund, South Haven, Minn.; Karen Berglund, South Haven, Minn.; Pamela Bronk, Plymouth, Wis.; Brent Cox, Waterloo, Wis.; Douglas Durkee, Burlington, Ky.; Daniel Edler, Cedarville, Ill.; Paul Eshelman, Elizabeth, Ill.; Sharon Fujimoto, Amherst Junction, Wis.; Richard Gruchalla and Carrin Rosetti, Duluth, Minn.; Tom Guirl, Belvidere, Ill.; Earl Heinz, Warrenville, Ill.; Jennifer Hillistad, Rockford; Norm Knott, Rockford; Gordon C. Krause, Sheboygan, Wis.; Marlys and Richard Kunkel, Richardson, Texas; John Verl McNamara, Rockford; Erika Mock, Superior, Wis.; Robert and Yvonne Murvall, Bark River, Mich.; Hironobu Nishitateno, Loves Park; Demetra Saloutos, Stoughton, Wis.; Mark Schloesser, Junction City, Wis.; Douglas Schmidt, LaPorte, Ind.; Amy Simpson and Rickie Scott, Elgin, Ill.; Vivian Smith, Madison, Wis.; Kate Strong, Chicago; Robert Sunday, Roscoe, Ill.; Kathy Thielman, West Chicago; Deni Upshaw, Rockford; and Glenn Woods, Palm Harbor, Fla.


Mila and Norman Aciro, Palos Park, Ill.; Melissa Banks, Chicago; Peter Brenner, West Dundee, Ill.; Melanie Brown, Round Lake, Ill.; Sharon Burns, Madison, Wis.; Debra Debowski, Pewaukee, Wis.; Susie Engwall, Waunakee, Wis.; Mary Fairchild, Rockford; Michele Friedman, Chicago; Barbara Lager, St. Paul, Minn.; Margit Moses, Madison, Wis.; Judy Newton, Brookfield, Wis.; Annette Paskiewicz, Athens, Ga.; Jeanette Payne, Port Washington, Wis.; Jeanmarie Petro and Barbara Tinger, Chicago; Ilene Rezman, Buffalo Grove, Ill.; Christine Simpson-Forni, Chicago; Karen Stefanoff, Mendota, Ill.; Ann and Wayne Stoever, Beloit, Wis.; Linda Thevenot, Naperville, Ill.; J.P. Wilds, Dripping Springs, Texas; and Lisa Williams, Chicago.

From the Sept. 15-21, 2010 issue

Enjoy The Rock River Times? Help spread the word!