Vote for ‘RSO Star’ competition semi-finalists through Dec. 31

From press release

Rockford Symphony Orchestra (RSO) has announced the following individuals are semi-finalists for the “RSO Star: Who Will It Be?” competition: Ryan Bartscher, LaChina Hearne, James Johnson, Katherine Keep, Jordan Knapick, Jeremy Lewis, Caitlin Ludwig, Gina Meeks, Tom Milone, Samantha Owen, Emily Rogers, Evon Sams, Curly Thompson, Michael Warren and Jeffrey Weishaar.

What happens next in the competition?

Video clips of the semi-finalists’ auditions are now posted on the RSO’s website,, for a public vote through Dec. 31. The six contestants with the highest number of votes will move on to the final round. These six finalists will be announced Saturday, Jan. 15, 2011, at the ComEd Classics Series Concert at the Coronado.

The finalists will take center stage with the RSO to perform live at the final Pops concert of the season March 12, 2011. That night, the audience will vote to determine who will become the RSO Star. The winner will be the featured performer(s) with the orchestra during the RSO’s Independence Day Spectacular in July 2011 and receive a $1,000 cash prize.

From the Oct. 27-Nov. 2, 2010 issue

Enjoy The Rock River Times? Help spread the word!