Golden Apple Foundation awards five recipients

Golden Apple Foundation announced the five Golden Apple recipients for 2011. They are: Carol L. Davies, English, Boylan Catholic High School, Rockford; Carl Hobbs, business, Belvidere High School, Belvidere; Dr. Ann E. Reynolds, health, Hononegah High School, Rockton; Rissa Spangler, special education, Eisenhower Middle School, Rockford; and Bradley C. Stott, history, Keith Country Day School, Rockford. These distinguished sixtht hrough 12th-grade teachers were among 20 outstanding finalists.

From the March 23-29

Enjoy The Rock River Times? Help spread the word!