Illinois’ highest achievers in math and science win Siemens Awards

People in Our Times

Jefferey Wang, a senior at Auburn High School, was named as one of the two Illinois state winners of the 2010 Siemens Awards for Advanced Placement, a signature program of the Siemens Foundation administered by the College Board.

The awards recognize up to 100 of America’s top achievers in Advanced Placement Program (AP) science and mathematics courses with a $2,000 college scholarship to one male and one female student in each state. Two national winners are also recognized, each receiving a $5,000 scholarship. Krystle Leung of Naperville was the other Illinois winner.

From the April 13-19, 2011 issue

Enjoy The Rock River Times? Help spread the word!