Sept. 29 deadline for Renewable Energy Awards

Staff Report

Winnebago County Board Chairman Scott Christiansen (R) has announced nominations are being accepted for the 2014 Renewable Energy Awards. Deadline for nominations is Sept. 29.

The awards will be presented at this year’s Northern Illinois Renewable Energy Summit and Expo Oct. 9-10 at Radisson Hotel and Conference Center, 200 S. Bell School Road, Rockford.

This year’s awards are open to individuals, organizations, businesses, and villages and municipalities in four categories: Chairman’s Energy Conservation Award, Renewable Energy Business Innovation Award, Renewable Energy Rural Initiative Award, and Renewable Energy Urban Initiative Award.

Nomination applications can be accessed online at the Renewable Energy Expo website,

This year’s event will feature five expert panels and four keynote speakers. Attendees will learn about renewable energy options available now, network with industry experts and local businesses already utilizing efficient energy practices, and gain a better understanding of how renewable energy practices can be applied in the future.

From the Sept. 17-23, 2014, issue

You might also like

Enjoy The Rock River Times? Help spread the word!