RAM announce 74th Young Artist winners

Staff Report

The 74th Young Artists Show: High School Division announced their award winners on Sunday during the public opening at Rockford Art Museum.

Jackeline Herrera from East High School won the Portfolio Scholarship Award with five pieces of artwork entered.

The Women’s Art Board Scholarship Award was presented to Joseann Rivera from Jefferson High School.

Best of Show went to Kasey Scheidegger, a sophomore at Harlem High School, for her piece Specular.

Best 2D and 3D were awarded to Camille Sanchez from Auburn CAPA High School and Stephanie Sincox from Rockford Lutheran respectively.

Juror’s Choice Awards went to Wendy Flores from Boylan Catholic High School and Caleb Holmquist from Jefferson High School.

RAM Staff Choice Awards were given to Cynthia Ho and Jasmyn Mora, both of Auburn High School.

The following artists were all awarded Honorable Mentions; Tatym Arns, Max Cichock, Gabriela Falconi, Erin Hays, Alexander Hills, Britania Morena, Jake Rotta, Ben Satterlee, Tyler Schmoll and Javier Ventura.

The 74th Young Artist Show: High School Division remains on view through Saturday, April 4 at Rockford Art Museum.

You might also like

Enjoy The Rock River Times? Help spread the word!