Winners: 25th Annual RAMI Awards

The complete list of winners from Friday night’s 25th Annual Rockford Area Music Industry awards.

Country/Bluegrass: Olivia Dvorak

Acoustic Rock/Folk: Minimal

Acoustic Rock/Folk – Originals: Curt Lewis

Blues: Lizzi Neal Band

Christian/Gospel: Tania Nicholson

Country/Bluegrass: Jamie Campbell & the Redneck Romeos

DJ: Jason Mendeloff

Female Lead Vocalist: Melissa Ridgeway – Sweet Lucy

Funk/R&B: Can’t Touch This

Hard Rock/Metal: Pulse 18

Hard Rock/Metal – Original: On My Six

Indie/Alternative: Miles Nielsen and the Rusted Hearts

Jazz: Frank Calvagna

Latino: Dragones

Lighting Technician: Laura Walton

Live Sound Engineer: Russ Kutak

Male Lead Vocalist: Miles Nielsen – Miles Nielsen and the Rusted Hearts

Male Lead Vocalist: Scotty VonBlazin – Sunset Strip

Rap/Hip Hop: Artoffact & Uno

Oldies: Shifty Shafer

Pop: Sweet Lucy

Rap/Hip Hop: Xen

Recording Studio: Midwest Sound

Stage Hand/Rigger: Jaime Veldman

Stage Manager: Jay Samp

Studio Sound Engineer: Mossy Vaughn

Tribute Band: Sunset Strip

Artist of the Year: Desolation Row

Favorite Venue: Whiskey’s Roadhouse

Radio Station: 96.7 The Eagle

Special Event: Phantom Regiment Show of Shows

Community Service Award: Steve Summers

Outstanding Achievement Award: Mo Pitney

Outstanding Achievement Award: Color Morale

Critic’s Choice Award – Composer: Taboo Blah Blah, Harold & Maude

Critic’s Choice Award – Composer: Huguenin, Holding On

Critic’s Choice Award – Song of the Year: Huguenin, Holding On

Critic’s Choice Award – Album of the Year: Taboo Blah Blah, Junkyard Greenhouse

In Memoriam: Cammi Weber; Donald Zimmerman

Hall of Fame: Jonny “B” McDowell; Escape’; Audiodrive

You might also like