Music Calendar

Live-Music

Ongoing Events

Turtle Creek Chamber Orchestra Strings Camp – Announcing our 5th summer music string camp open to all string students ages 11-18. Classes offer individualized and group training with a concert performed before a live audience. Dates for the camp are Monday, July 18-Thursday, July 21. Hours are 1:30-4:30 p.m. and the  Thursday concert starts at 6:30 p.m. Location: Fruzen Intermediate School, 2600 Milwaukee Rd. (Rte. 81), Beloit, WI (Exit 185A Southbound I-39 / Exit 185B Northbound I-39] Snacks & refreshments served daily. Pizza served concert night. Camp fee: $40 includes all music, t-shirt. Registration deadline is July 8, 2016. For more information, visit our website, turtlecreekchamberorchestra.org or call 608-754-8681

Wednesday, May 25

Open mic – Mandalay Lounge, 5 p.m.

Thursday, May 26

Amateur Night – Mandalay Lounge, 5 p.m.

Saturday, May 28

Big Daddy Woo Woo – Rascal’s Bar & Grill, 5223 Torque Dr., Loves Park. 9 p.m.

Concerts on the Creek – Roy Orbison’s Ring Tribute & Retrospective by Trinadora Rocks with Ron Holm and Jannie Nelson. Spring Creek UCC, 4500 Spring Creek Road. Doors open at 6 p.m. Admission is free of charge.

Friday, June 3

The Sensations – Mary’s Place, 602 N. Madison Street. 9 p.m. Cover is $5.

Saturday, June 4

Concerts on the Creek – Lee Murdock and the Blue Horizon Band, Great Lakes waterways balladeer and storyteller. Spring Creek UCC, 4500 Spring Creek Road. Doors open at 6 p.m. Admission is free of charge.

The Sensations – Rascals Bar & Grill, 5223 Torque Road, Loves Park. 9 p.m. $3 Cover.

Blues Hawks – Performing at the Waterfall in Belvidere at the corner of Newburg & Appleton. 8-12 p.m. No cover.

Sunday, June 5

Dance – VFW, 2018 Windsor Road, Loves Park, across from Sunrise Restaurant.7 p.m. Admission is $7.

Friday, June 10

The Sensations – Big Al’s Bar, 610 North Bell School Road. 9 p.m. No Cover

Saturday, June 11

Concerts on the Creek – Greg Herriges, Virtuoso guitar music from around the globe. Spring Creek UCC, 4500 Spring Creek Road. Doors open at 6 p.m. Admission is free of charge.

The Sensations – Greenhouse Bar & Grill, 200 Dearborn Avenue, South Beloit. 8:30 p.m. No Cover

Friday, June 17

Big Daddy Woo Woo – Big Al’s, 610 N. Bell School Rd. 9 p.m.

Saturday, June 18

Desolation Row – Splitter’s Bar & Grill, 5318 N. 2nd St., Loves Park. 9 p.m.-1 a.m. No cover charge. Call  815-877-6051 for more information. Dynasty Dart Association Event.

Sunday, June 19

Dance – VFW, 2018 Windsor Road, Loves Park, across from Sunrise Restaurant.7 p.m. Admission is $7.

Thursday, June 23

The Sensations – Prairie Street Brewery, 200 Prairie Street. 6 p.m. No Cover

Friday, June 24

Big Daddy Woo Woo – Grand Avenue Pub, 132 W. Grand Ave., Beloit. 9 p.m.

Saturday, June 25

Desolation Row – Switchyard Bar & Grill, 200 N. Washington St., Rochelle. 9 p.m.-1 a.m.  Call 815-561-6275 for more information. No cover charge.

The Sensations – Shooters North, 7742 Forest Hills Road, Loves Park. 9 p.m. No Cover

Saturday, July 9

Desolation Row – Performing at ByronFest in downtown Byron. 6-9 p.m. 815-234-5500. Admission – $5 in advance/$8 at the gate/Ages 0-7 yrs are free. All ages show.

Sunday, July 10

Desolation Row – 4-7 p.m. at Kegel Harley-Davidson, 7125 Harrison Ave. 815-332-7125. Juvenile Diabetes Thunder Run. Admission – $15-$25.

Saturday, July 23

Desolation Row – 12-11 p.m. Sharky’s Sports Bar & Grill. 3 N. Wesley Ave., Mt. Morris. 815-979-6299. Wounded Warrior Project Benefit. Admission – $15.

Tuesday, July 26

Desolation Row – 6:30-9:30pm. at Mustang’s Bar & Grill. 482 Gardner St., South Beloit. 779-475-0048. No cover charge.

Saturday, July 30

Desolation Row – 8:30 p.m.-12:30 a.m. at Union Bar & Grill. 109 W. 2nd St., Byron. 815-234-2962. No cover charge.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *