Rockford's Independent Newspaper

Flinn’s Gasmund, Marshall’s Fulbright win All-City middle school cross country meet

Staff Report

ROCKFORD – Flinn Middle School’s Michelle Gasmund and Neeno Fulbright of Marshall won Tuesday’s All-City middle school cross country meet.

Fulbright beat Sam Retzer of Eisenhower Middle School by 13 seconds. Retzer ran a very wet 3,000-meter course in 10:31 to Retzer’s 10:44. Flinn’s Juan Ismael Del Real also broke 11 minutes with a 10:53.

Although Flinn had two of the top three runners, Eisenhower dominated the boys race with six of the top 10 runners.

1.  Neeno Fulbright- Marshall
2.  Sam Retzer-Eisenhower
3.  Juan Ismael Del Real- Flinn
4.  Green- Galapagos
5.  Logan Burley- Eisenhower
6.  Jordan Woloszyn- Eisenhower
7.  Joey Woloszyn- Eisenhower
8.  Landon Bachta- Eisenhower
9.  Jack Carlson- Marshall
10. Derek Ekstrom- Eisenhower

Gasmund ran the 3,000-meter course in 11:21 to win by 16 seconds over Madison Harmsen of Eisenhower. Ekaterina Dmitrieva of Marshall and Lena Andrews of Eisenhower also broke 12 minutes. The top 10 girls:

1.  Michelle Gasmund -Flinn
2.  Madison Harmsen- Eisenhower
3.  Ekaternia Dmitrieva -Marshall
4.  Lena Andrews- Eisenhower
5.  Hanna Holmes- Eisenhower
6.  Molly Ryan- Marshall
7.  Sofi Teske- Eisenhower
8.  Makayal Durkin- Marshall
9.  Ursula Koch- Marshall
10. Lily Jarrett- Marshall

404 Not Found

404 Not Found