Rockford's Independent Newspaper
Browsing Tag


Pritzker adds five counties to disaster proclamation

Staff Report CHICAGO - Gov. J.B. Pritzker added five counties to an existing disaster proclamation Wednesday to aid local jurisdictions in their efforts to keep communities safe. Lake, Peoria, Rock Island, Williamson and Stephenson…

Governor declares disaster in 9 Illinois counties

Staff Report CHICAGO - Illinois Gov.  J.B. Pritzker on Monday signed a disaster proclamation for nine counties in Illinois to expedite the use of state resources, personnel and equipment to help municipalities keep residents safe from…
404 Not Found

404 Not Found